In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

These days, the demand for shopping has been drawing a public attention. The question of whether shopping could be regarded as an interest or not is a controversial issue. I totally agree with this point of view.

There are several reasons to explain why many hold a belief that shopping could bring many assets to be deliberated as a trend or a hobby. First and Foremost, consumerism makes the contribution to addressing the number of onerous problems in economic activities. To be more specific, this interest may spur an inevitable method of declining unemployment which was always a struggling issue nowadays. Secondly, the shopping plays a dominant role in entertaining for the residents after long working hours in the sense that leading to helping workers or students get their mojo back or enjoy the most wonderful moment in their life.

On the contrary, if people set aside the enormous spending for shopping, they will be thrown in disarray. For instance, it is when their budgets have to focus on shopping, which easily plunges into the mire of debt or even brink their business to the brink of bankruptcy. As a sad truth, the social phenomenon of impulse buying would take their toll on the environment. The reason is that when their spending on shopping is excessive, which causes the so-called “throw-away” problem. By taking this action, this influences on exhausting natural resources, especially non-degradable materials.

To sum up, the trend of shopping also cater to people with many advantages but its balance should be implemented to limit all the detrimental consequences mentioned above.