In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

To what extent do you think this is a positive trend?

Some decades ago, people would categorize shopping to household chores. Nowadays,however, this activity plays a role of a hobby. In my opinion,this trend is rather positive.

First of all, people can increase the economy of their region while shopping.This is because they accelerate turnover of merchandises , which enriches manufacturers and store owners. Simultaneously, these businessmen contribute to the exchequer and authorities can use these monetary resources to ameliorate social facilities. For instance, our government finances projects dedicated to constructing parks and roads.Therefore, the more products are purchased, the more developed the region can become.

Secondly, certain people tend to receive personal fulfillment from this time passing. This means that shopping can serve as an entertainment , by doing which not only do people enjoy the time, but they can also cheer up themselves. A simple example can be my sister, whose longing for shopping always makes her happy when it comes to it.

Finally, shopping may help to reduces stress exposure. These days, majority suffers from stress-related issues cause by different factors such as traffic congestion. For example, it is a commonplace for my family to decompress by visiting stores once in a week.

To conclude, shopping is now considered as a hobby with numerous advantages following it . While it can contribute to an economic growth and satisfy people, it can also decrease the level of stress. In my opinion, I completely agree that this trend positively reflects on the welfare of the public.