In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is a burgeoning trend in the field of university degree that, students often get a chance to study foreign countries. While, in the previous years such opportunities might be limited and they intended to study in residential country. However, in this essay explain about the merits and demerits of innovative phenomenon like, globalization, cultural amalgamation, linguistic diversity and mitigation of custom and tradition.

It is true that, student migration has been escalating and which may leads to international student assimilation. In brief, students would have chance to mingle with foreigners and other co students from various countries often flourish the knowledge regarding numerous culture and tradition. such impacts may influence their behaviour, attitudes, ideas and skills which may often produce good understanding, critical thinking and able to face challenges in any aspects. Similarly, another advantage of foreign studies would enhance their studies, resources and materials and may provide an intelligent and brilliant citizens for the future. For instance, in India,many doctors and politicians who got PhD scholarship from other countries had a lead role in public.

Notwithstanding, there are some sort of disadvantages also emerging by this trend like, diminish mother tongue by the lower usages. Such as, international students widely seem to be the adore of foreign language like english and that would mitigate the importance of own language. Likewise, most presumably there were miserable side of language discrimination among the students itself. Furthermore, overwhelming use of residential customs and tradition might be minimize the real value of own cultural celebrations and traditions to some extent. For instance, overseas student explain in the friendship chat that, quiet often she may forget about the purity and value of local tradition by the influence of other culture.

To sum up, it is good to have an experience from foreign countries in terms of degree or post graduate course for the level of academia. Nonetheless, there are some kind of detrimental effects also picturesque in this essay.