People across the world are more similar than they are different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The differences between people across the globe are smaller than before. In my opinion, while I agree that people are more in common, for instance knowledge and hobbies, with comparison than before, they are still different in certain aspects.

To begin with, the knowledge which people gain from academic institutions is approximately the same regardless which country they study at. Take elementary school for example, the syllabus which primary school teach are mostly alike across the world, for instance mathematics, sciences and geography, which meant to ensure every student obtain same knowledge to avoid conflicts and contradictions in their future career. In contrast with before, people in different countries would learn different subjects like religious studies and alchemy which depend on what cultural zone they held, hence I believe people are more common in this aspect.

However, although the gap between everyone seems becomes smaller, people around the world are still vary in several perspective. Firstly, the culture of every ethnic group can be totally different, each different races contain their own unique habits and customs which suit the variation between each ethic groups. For instance the Japan is well known as the most friendliest country in the world, the reason behind this is that their parents always educate their children never be a troublemaker but to be polite, which establish a remarkable culture throughout the world. Secondly, languages across the world are highly diverse, the language spoken and written by each individual group could be drastically different, for instance Chinese and English, have almost nothing in common with each other.

In conclusion, although some of the properties among people are closer with comparison to then, most of the features are still significantly distinguishable, therefore I believe people across the world are still distinct and diverse.