People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents an do there members of society often set a bad example.Discuss the caus

There has been a rapid increase in the number of young people who use drugs, whether the drugs are legalized or not. Some reasons and consequences of this undesirable development will be examined, then a solution will be proposed in this essay.

Although sociologists often hold parents and other adults responsible for having a bad influence on teenagers, the chief cause lies in their lifestyle. Today's youths undergo more stress than the previous generations, mainly because of the high academic requirements from schools and the ever-increasing peer pressure. As a result, they depend on drugs for physical and emotional relief as well as a temporary method to boost their tolerance. Another factor that contributes to drug abuse is the lack of emotional outlet common in adolescents whose families are busy or even cold and distant. This is aggravated by the sedentary lifestyle which is also prevalent among 21st century's teenagers. Drugs are the only things that these young people can use to get rid of the accumulated pressure and negative emotions.

The effects that drugs have on people are undeniably detrimental, especially in younger individuals. Drugs can inhibit the growth of the body can cause disturbances in the mind. Young drug users are more prone to chronic diseases and are much more likely to become juvenile delinquents than their peers.

The most inexpensive measure that every parent or teacher can take to tackle this issue is to pay more attention to their children and students. People at this difficult age really need someone who can share and understand their struggles.

In conclusion, I believe that drug abuse in young people is caused by their environment and the way they cope with it. By creating a more friendly environment for teenagers, we can greatly alleviate this problem.