People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks why and what can be done to reduce sugary drinks consumption?

In this day and age, types of drinks that are sugar added are widely used in the world even in less developed countries. Discussed below are several reasons for this upward trend and some practical measures to address the situation

There are two principal reasons supporting the idea that citizens have a tendency to consume more sugary substances. The most significant point to consider is that drinks that are sugar added it’s more flavorful than the non-sugar ones. Sweet drinks and food, which are high in calories, often make a strong impression on human’s taste, stimulate our sensory nerves but then make the users crave and even addicted to them. Additionally sweet drinks from large firms such as Coca-Cola, Suntory, to name but a few, are now globally sold on the market and served in every restaurant, cinema or even on the street, at a relatively reasonable price. As a result, people choose these drinks rather than mineral water not only for its popularity but also for better taste despite the same price

Since such issues are serious, measures should be implemented immediately to avoid adverse impacts if the situation continues. First and foremost, it is imperative that individuals should be well aware of the detrimental effects of overusing sweet drinks. If the consumers know that sugary drinks are the main culprits of such serious diseases, including obesity, diabetes, high blood pressure and even heart disease, they may soon cut down on them to protect their health and encourage others to give up that habit. Besides, official states could impose higher taxes on sugar-based drinks. Having been used to buying tasteful drinks at a cheap price, users would be disappointed with having to pay more and finally back to use mineral water, whose price remains stable and reasonable to all walks of life.

In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts outlined the explanations for why people prefer drinks that are sugar-based. Both the state and citizens should join hands to resolve this problem, ensuring better and healthier lifestyles for everyone