People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink consumption

It is true that there is a rapid increase in the use of sugary beverages by humans. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be adopted by the government and individuals to improve this situation.

There are two primary reasons why consumers use more and more sweet drinks. One reason is that due to developed technology, there are a huge number of advertisement campaigns involved in sugary drinks. They are so attractive and viral, and as a result, appeal to many people, especially teenagers. Another reason is that sugary beverages commonly contain addictive substances. Therefore, drinkers will have a tendency to use them on a daily basis.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be that companies and firms should curb the amount of sugar and addictive substances in many types of drinks and replace them by ingredients that do good for health. Furthermore, the government should charge a tax on sugary beverages to impose restrictions on demand. For instance, if the expense of them adds up, some consumers will not have the ability to purchase these drinks as they did. As a result, the demand will be less and the use of them will be limited. Another measure is that the authority should raise awareness of people, especially teenagers by educating, making campaigns about the effects of overusing sugary drinks.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are serious reasons for using increasingly sweet beverages, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.