With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

It is true that humans should search for new sources of oil and gas in wilderness areas due to the increasing demand for energy sources of fossil fuels. Despite some obvious advantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the disadvantages.

On the one hand, there is one main reason why exploring new sources of fossil fuel in new areas is necessary. It is true that the amount of fossil fuel is limited and can run out in the future. As a result, there might be not enough energy sources to meet the demand of the increasing population if we only exploit those in the existing places. According to the research of Ha Noi University of Natural resources and Environment in 2018, the number of fossil fuels exploited was a quarter of that of the last decade. Therefore, it is essential to look for more sources of gas and oil in remote areas that are ideal places to search for these types of energy.

On the other hand, I believe that the drawbacks are far more noticeable than such aforementioned advantages. One reason for this view is that exploiting the new areas to look for sources of fossil fuels imposes negative impacts on ecosystems. This can pose a threat to the habitats of wildlife, deforestation, as a consequence of climate change. If these issues happen, humans will have to cope with natural disasters including floods, droughts, and acid rain. Another reason is that if people keep looking for ff in places having nó inhabitants, it will put a burden on the national budget. In fact, not every country is wealthy enough to pay for various arising expenditures such as maintenance costs and construction. As a result, instead of looking for sources of these types of non-renewable energy, it is much more vital to generate alternative resources including solar energy and wind power.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the disadvantages of this trend are more significant than the advantages.