Q9. With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Recently, the issue of resources has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that although there are some disadvantages to developing undamaged areas in order to secure fossil fuels, such as crude oil and gas, these are exceeded by the advantages, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that exploiting natural spaces so as to acquire fossil fuels should be discouraged do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that devotion to producing fossil fuel poses a threat to the environment given that being equipped with a multitude of facilities which make it possible for developers to obtain energy sources with greater ease is necessary. In addition, developing natural land without taking into account environmental degradation accelerates the speed of global warming that can even give rise to climate change.

My opinion, however, is that mankind should make use of natural spaces in a bid to create fossil fuels as there are a number of advantages that can be derived from the availability of fossil fuels. Perhaps the principal benefit is that fossil fuels are economical given that generating renewable energy sources, such as solar power and tidal power, costs a fortune. Furthermore, fossil fuels facilitate various aspects of people's daily lives, from commuting to and from work to operating businesses. To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for making an effort to gain fossil fuels from natural places, human beings would have difficulty having an improved standard of living. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that the benefits of developing natural areas to acquire fossil fuels surpass the drawbacks for the reasons discussed above.