Q9. With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Recently, the issue of resources has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that although there are some disadvantages to developing untouched land in order to secure fossil fuels, such as crude oil and gas, these are exceeded by the advantages, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people should not make use of undamaged spaces in a bid to obtain energy sources do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that developing untouched places poses a threat to the environment given that being equipped with a multitude of facilities helping developers to produce fossil fuels with greater ease is unavoidable. In addition, destroying a myriad of natural habitats to get fossil fuels can lead various species of animals and plants that should be protected in order to keep biodiversity to become extinct, which can exert a detrimental influence on human beings who are on the top of food chains.

My opinion, however, is that mankind can reap a number of advantages from developing untouched land to gain fossil fuels. Perhaps the principal benefit is that fossil fuels are economical given that generating renewable energy sources, such as tidal power and solar power, costs a fortune. In addition, fossil fuels make it possible for numerous citizens across the globe to have an improved standard of living as fossil fuels facilitate various aspects of people's daily lives with greater ease. To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for making an effort to develop natural areas to create fossil fuels, human beings would have difficulty facilitating various aspects of their daily lives from operating businesses to commuting to and from work. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that the benefits of developing untouched areas so as to acquire energy sources surpass the drawbacks for the reasons discussed above.