Q9. With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Recently, the issue of resources has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that although there are some disadvantages to developing natural spaces in order to acquire fossil fuels, these are exceeded by the advantages, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that exploiting undamaged land so as to secure fossil fuels should be discouraged do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that devotion to gaining fossil fuels poses a threat to the environment given that being equipped with a multitude of facilities that make it possible for developers to produce energy sources with greater ease is unavoidable. In addition, destroying untouched natural spaces leads numerous endangered species of animals and plants that should be protected in a bid to keep biodiversity to become extinct.

My opinion, however, is that the benefits of making use of natural spaces in order to produce fossil fuels are more significant. Perhaps the principal advantage is that fossil fuels are economical considering that obtaining renewable energy sources, such as tidal power and solar power, costs a fortune. Furthermore, fossil fuels can facilitate various aspects of people's daily lives, from operating businesses to commuting to and from work. To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for making an effort to create fossil fuels, human beings would have difficulty having an improved standard of living. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that the benefits of developing untouched land to obtain fossil fuels surpass the drawbacks for the reasons discussed above.