People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

These days, sugar-based beverages have been gaining popularity. This essay will discuss the factors which is responsible for the increase of sweetened drinks consumption and suggest a number of methods to reduce this trend.

There are two of the biggest reasons why people have consumed a large amount of sugary beverages recently. Firstly, the growth of fast food industry is a root cause of higher intake of sugar-based drinks. In our modern world, most people are too busy to prepare three healthy meals per day, so they often look for quick and convenient solutions and fast food which is usually served with sugary drinks like Coca-Cola or Pepsi are being favored by a large number of people because of their tastiness and convenience. Secondly, another cause of the problem lies in the appearance of several vivid advertisements from various beverage companies aiming at influencing and attracting new customers people, especially the young ones customers. Maybe tThis kind of advertising may have appealed to manipulates children and encourageds them to ask their parentspester their parents for more sugar-based drinks.

However, societies can take steps to mitigate the potential problem. In terms of g Governments, they could impose higher taxes on these products, meaning that their prices would rise, therefore people would be encouraged to cut down on the amount of sugary beverages they take in. Another obvious solution is to enhance public awareness of healthy diet and lifestyle. Perhaps we could recommend that people who have sweetened drinks daily should also alternate them with drink more fruit juice and consume other healthy types of food.

In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as people are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks such as soft or energy drinks.