People are having more and more sugar-based drinks.

What are the reasons?

What are the solutions to make people drink less?

In the modern society, the consumption of sugary drinks is substantially increasing and some people even have them on a daily basis. Two reasons which are responsible for this upward trend as well as some ways which individual can take into consideration to cut down on the amount of soft drinks consumed.

As sugar-based beverages such as coke and soda are regarded to boost energy, metal alertness, and maintain high concentration, it is predominantly consumed by most of the office or factory workers. Nowadays workers tend to have more and heavier workload than in the past. They are required to have a sufficient amount of energy and mental power to complete all those demanding tasks. Hence, this makes soft drinks become indispensable to them.

Another worth-mentioning culprit lies in social etiquette. As the matter of fact, sugary beverages are always served in parties, and hosts often welcome their guest either with them or alcohol drinks. It is considered impolite if a person rejects such invitation. Hence, they have no choice but to have one or few glasses of soft drinks, and as more parties of different purposes are catered nowadays, more of such beverage are available.

However, there are several ways which help individuals to curb their use of sugar-based drinks. Looking for the consequences of over-consumption of beverages with sweeteners is one of the ideal ways to raise people's awareness and pose fright into them. This makes them proactively come up with different ways to avoid drink too much cokes or soda. Another effective way is to gradually cut down on the sugar level in their drinks or the amount of sugar-based drinks consumed per day. As completely getting rid of such drinks at once is considered impossible, people should slowly reduce using them every day and until certainly, switch to sugar-free drinks like tea.

In conclusion, although people may find themselves consuming more and more soft beverages due to so many reasons, there are methods available to help them balance the amount of them. However, I believe that unless they are patient and have a strong will of staying healthy, it is very difficult for them to start getting out of the charming trap of soft drinks.