People are living longer after they retire. What are the problems? What can be done to solve these problems?

In the contemporary world, with the assistance and advancement in the medical major the life expectancy of people especially people who are over 60 or more has increased considerably. However, it is able to result in a plethora of risky repercussions, issues which can having a negative impact on society. This condition can lead to repercussions, which can be tackled by several solutions.

To begin with, this controversial issue can lead to a majority of inconvenient and complicated problems. First of all, after retirement, people can cause an economic burden which can affect both their household and the community because their ability to contribute to society is no longer significant. By contrast, their demand to use medical care services rises constantly which can influence the household and the national economy sharply because. In terms of the government, the government has to allocate a budget on distinctive facets activities such as building nursing homes, social welfare and pension policies which can be utilized in other categories instead. Taking Japan as a typical example for this, the rate of older people accounts for a large proportion overwhelms half of the population, so its economy is adversely impacted by the aged population the supreme authority of this country has to spend a huge amount of money on pension policies than other regions. Second, on account of the rise of retired people, the demand to construct more accommodation to meet the needs of the citizens is also on the rise, so the government has to carry out more territory exploitment which can cause some detrimental damage to the environment and the problem of deforestation increases significantly. For example, while exploiting, the engines of the machine can release a huge amount of black carbon dioxide into the atmosphere which can lead to global warming.

To tackle this complicated issue, some regulations should be enacted by the supreme authority to deal with it. Firstly, the government should create some strict laws for the laborers in order to prevent them from early retirement even though their health status is still stable. If they intentionally retire without any permission, they should be punished strictly because they can indirectly affect the economic development of the country and lead to several risky consequences. For example, many enterprises will lack employers and their productivity will no longer be well-qualified, so the revenue of the businesses can decline or the company will even be closed down. In addition, age inclusive occupation should be created to enable the seniors to contribute to the development of society. For instance, expert trainers who are rich in experience can be the supporters for the younger generation as, they will assist the youngster whenever they having any difficulty in their work during apprenticeship or working officially. Therefore, Since that the young will be motivated and they can increase their productivity considerably.

In short, several consequences such as economic burden or deforestation can be derived from people living longer. Instead of retiring early, people can choose to work continuously to contribute to the process of economic development.