People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. Some people believe that advertising has a negative effect on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a popular belief that modern people are bombared with all sorts of advertisements that is a negative development. While this issue has several conductive effects, I am completely against it.

On the one hand, advertisements attribute to customers confused with providing the abundant information of products. The contents offered by products commercial are often exaggerated, and thus customers are disappointed as it does not meet their needs. Instant noodles, whose packages present a bowl with fresh and plentiful ingredients, but contain only seasoning powder inside, are exemplified for this argument. In addition, commercials induce children to consum detrimental products, as a significant portion of it is unhealthy food adverstisements. Encouraging vulnerable children to consum high-calories junk foods cause obesity and heart diseases, which impede children’s stage of well-being in the long-run.

On the other hand, customers can make better choices by reffering from advertisements. Specifically, advertising activities act as a great source of information which customers could draw on and make comparisions among the myriad of merchandises. Moreover, advertisements reduce the rate of unemployment. Today, advertising campaigns of multinational companies, one of which is Unilever, have been successful that their products almost dominance the market. As a result, producers enjoy an increase in sale, so they would expand their production and hire more workers. This explains why the companies could create jobs for millions of people around the world.

In conclusion, it is safe to say that advertisements offer both drawbacks and benefits. However, I am completely convinced with the fact that advertising activities provide with more beneficial effects.