People can eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, almost customers in many countries tend to use a wide diversity of food from other areas more than consume their local food. This trend has been a controversial topic of debate for a long time. I strongly opine that the advantages would outweigh the disadvantages and I will explain my view below.

On the one hand, consuming imported food can create numerous risks for humans and the environment. Firstly, increasing the number of goods being traded will definitely lead to rising petrol and diesel consumption for transportation of food. One of the causes of global warming is problematic. Additionally, some countries face imbalances in their agricultural economy when consumers are not interested in local products. For example, almost 50% of Angola's food was imported, resulting in a decline in prices for many years.

On the other hand, humans choose to use diverse foods that also offer them many benefits. Not all countries have adequate and appropriate agricultural conditions to grow vegetables or crops. The Antarctic region countries are an example, this kind of country is not able to grow food crops but they can trade with other countries by fossil fuel sources which is strength in natural resources. Besides, people who enjoy other areas are one of the most effective sources of knowledge about various cultures all over the world.

In conclusion, I believe that the positive side outlooks the other part of the topic. People should be approach more and more food culture from foreign country as well as promote quality of their county’s food.