People continue to commit crimes even after being punished. Why does this happen? How can crime be prevented?

There number of criminals who committed crimes, even after serving their sentences. This essay will discuss punishments are not capable of precluding crimes due to unemployment after being arrested and environment in the jail. Government should provide them with jobs to solve this.

Regarding the triggers of commitment of crime after being punished, it becomes harder to apply for a job for them, hence they are not able to make ends meet and move on to the greener pasture. This situation compels them to turn into crimes like theft and pick pocketing. What is more, in the jail so many people with negative background gather, so it has major impact on people’s attitude and mentality. In the other words, harsh nature of the prison and interactions with other prisoners changes individuals to the dark side. For instance, people, who had hurt somebody unintentionally and imprisoned, witnessing other’s behavior and deeds can get aggressive and it might lead to further crimes. So, there are couple of reasons why people reconvicts.

To tackle the aforementioned obstacles, several measures should be taken into consideration. First of all, the education for rehabilitation can assist returned convicts to obtain a job. If government provide prisoners with better attitude with practical skills during sentence, it would assist them earn a living. Moreover, companies may make an agreement with authorities, so they can employ people in the prison for works like sewing. That would help them to earn money until they release back to society.

Putting everything into consideration, poverty and influence of surrounding environment provoke them to commit the crime again, in order to solve this problem government should give them an opportunity to get knowledge or to work.