Few people today understand the crucial role of natural environment to the existence of human beings. Although there will undoubtably some negative consequences of this worrying trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are a number of reasons related to this issue, however, the main reason may comes from the fact that people nowadays are living with hectic schedules which prevent them from having time for activities such as finding information about natural world. Another reason is that they consider their current artificial lives satisfy and that living in natural habitat might be for prehistoric people, not for them who living in modern life. The final reason might result from the education systems as they now do not provide their students comprehension about natural world. The primary focus of current education systems is academic subjects such as Math, Physics,… and few lessons on environment.

Depend on each of the factor causes this trend, there are different solutions that could be taken to solve the problem mentioned. Firstly, educating children about the impotance of natural world in order to raise their awareness on environment. Secondly, city council should held several community talk about natural habitat or carry out environmental projects, competitions on finding about nature so as to grab the public’s attention, make them more interest in natural world. Finally, government should take action to bring green space to their citizens such as growing more trees along the streets, construct more green park in the residential areas so that people can live closely to the environment and appreciate for what nature gives them.

In conclusion, people’s poor understanding about nature result from various reason, however, there are a wide range of measures can be implemented to tackle this problem.