People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In this day and age, living in big cities causes people to face many issues in their daily life. This essay will analyse the principle problems, which could account for the encouragement of the authorities for people to move to smaller regional towns.

One of the biggest problems resulting from living in large cities is mental health. This is because when living with noise and pressure for a long time, people may have a tendency to become depressed and pessimistic. This gives rise to a higher level of suicide, especially in youngsters who are bearing the burden of both schools and families. Another problem is air pollution, caused by a surge in the use of private means of transport. A recent research in China, by way of illustration, has shown that as a result of an escalation in the number of people living in cities, the use of motorbikes takes the lead, resulting in serious airborne pollution.

In order to resolve the aforementioned issues, I believe the government ought to motivate people to relocate to smaller towns in the region. Firstly, this place can provide people with easier access to reduce stress and depression. Consequently, they will be much more optimistic and determined to pursue their dreams. Secondly, there is no longer atmospheric pollution in small towns. This is due to the fact that there are a few residents using private transportation; in addition, they have enough awareness of this alarming issue.

In conclusion, I believe that this is clearly a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, I believe the measure which encourage people to live in smaller regional towns would constitute a good first step.