People living in large cities face several problems.

What are these problems?

Should governments encourage people to move to smaller town?

It is true that city dwellers have to deal with many challenges during their daily life. This essay will state a number of these obstacles, which may be resolved when the authority motivates citizens to settle down in smaller regions.

To begin with, there are two major discernible problems puzzling residents in the city. Firstly, it is widely recognized that urban areas have been overpopulated, and this results in a significant number of private vehicles. Consequently, not only does this dense traffic flow exert pressure on transportation infrastructure but also contaminate an excessive load of exhausted gases, which contribute to air pollution and, in return, make people prone to diseases like COPD or lung cancer. Secondly, residents’ living is inevitably accompanied by the demand of education and healthcare. However, while their command is infinite, the resources are limited. Therefore, the more social members live in metropolitans, the less likely the authority is believed to entirely satisfy citizens’ basic needs.

In my opinion, it is favorable for the government to adopt a policy prompting people to migrate to minor places. Indeed, if fewer citizens live in large urban areas, this will obviously reduce the burden on local infrastructure and public service, which is believed to act as a catalyst for a higher life quality. For example, researchers have predicted that when 20% of the population in New York moves to satellite cities, the authority can provide the remainders with sufficient public schools and transportation. In fact, smaller towns, with fewer job opportunities and advanced facilities, compared to metropolitans, may not be engaging enough and unable to stimulate people. However, the government can narrow the gap between two regions by prioritizing its budget on constructing infrastructure, as well as support enterprises to launch their business in remote area.

Briefly, challenges posed by their life can be effectively tackled if city dwellers are recommended to live in smaller towns.