People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In recent days, more population has shifted to city area as they have many facilities there around them. However, it has caused vital number of problems. I believe, government should encourage people to shift for the rural area in some extent to minimize these problems.

Firstly, It is inevitable that the citizens who live in city area mainly consider the convenience they receive when commuting to the work places and the schools. They highly consider the less time spend to reach there in everyday life. However, this caused traffic congestion as the cities crowded at the peak time with many people and vehicles. Secondly, when the area has large number of population makes lack of spaces to live. For instance, because of the land value is high in city area people are compact in the houses with little space.

Government should encourage people to shift for the regional area to minimize these problems. Living in regional towns are more cost effective compared to the cities. States can enhance the facilities by develop highway roads, improve the road condition which can stimulate convenient traveling. What is more, the life in rural area is full with fresh air where cannot find in cities. So the citizens live in remote places are not suffering from the pollution in the roads by fumes. Recent research done at Colombo University reveals road pollution in Colombo is five times than in rural places, which is harmful for the health.

To conclude, citizens in large cities experienced many problems at their day today lives including traffic congestion and lack of spaces. To tackle these problems, government should encourage them to move for rural area and the facilities there should be developed towards a comfortable life.