People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns

Although big metropolis are often seen as places of opportunity, people there have to deal with many difficulties in their daily life. Therefore, I am not in favor of the idea that authorities should advise people to move to the countryside.

It cannot be denied that large cities exert pernicious impacts upon their inhabitants. The main problem that all dwellers have to face up with is the higher cost of living in comparison with small towns. They are likely to spend more money on clothes, house-renting and even food. The second issue is that living in a big downtown lacks a sense of community as they do not know their neighbors. Thus, people sometimes consider large cities as “concrete jungles”. Moreover, metropolitans stand higher chances of social problems such as high crime rates and poverty. Finally, the air quality is low due to too much fume from transports as well as manufacturers, which in turn results in the fact that residents take risks of suffering from detrimental problems related to respiratory system.

Furthermore, people should not be encouraged to migrate to the countryside because governments do not make sure that this action can facilitate the quality of big cities. Rather than moving to the countryside, governments have an ability to mitigate these potential problems by some solutions to large cities. Firstly, a simple solution would be put a ban on the use of transport that do harm to the environment and promote the use of clean public systems. A second measure would be invest more into buildings for children to play together to become good neighbors.

In conclusion, although big downtowns have many problems, not only governments but also residents should try their best to enhance the quality of city life.