People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people around them?

One of the most conspicuous trends in the recent days is the lack of sleeping. This trend has several reasons and a lot of consequences as well. So, this essay will try to cover the main reasons and the impacts.

The first reason why most people are suffering from sleeping is the weakness of economy. Undeniably, your standard of living and your comfort are controlled by your country’s economy. The higher economy the higher level of comfort you can live. We can see that clearly in many countries. Egypt, for example, in the past, when the economy was pretty good then now, the products were cheap and available everywhere so, one job was enough to live a normal life and find adequate time to sleep and entertain. Unlike now the dramatic decrease in economy has bad implications on the individual’s life. The prices went up significantly so that individuals are forced to find more than one job and working extra hours in order to yielding high income to satisfy their needs and that is all will take from their comfort and sleeping hours.

Many health issues can be occurred by the lacking of sleeping. Such as, high blood pressure, diabetes. one’s traits can be changed as well if he was a kind person sometimes you may find him in a bad tempered and that affects on the people around him.

As shown above, your sleeping and comfortable are mainly associated with the economy and your sleeping hours can cause many impacts either on your health or your mood.