People’s lives are now surrounded by advertisement. This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people’s lives are bombarded with different kinds of advertisement . There is an argument that it has a considerable negative impact on people’s metrics of what is important. However, I personally believe the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

The main side effect of advertisement, people worry, is misleading its customers for things that are trivial in lives, such as luxurious accessories and experience clothes. Those companies advertise everyday in the most obvious billboards in cities to show off their designs, persuading people that only the ones who process those items can be called in good life or fashion. This type of misleading advertisement attract its audiences to focus on less important things in lives. As a result, money is wasted and lives has not improved.

However, it does not mean that all the advertisement fall into this category. For example, the company Nike has advertised its products with one of the most famous slogan “Just Do It!”, motivating thousands and hundreds of people to work out and consider their personal health. Furthermore, there is no doubt that advertisement is essential in people’s daily lives. People are surrounded by uncountable products in the market and advertisement is an efficient way to help people to find right products they need. It’s because that those advertisement not only help people to locate the products, but also introduce the main charing qualities of the product to its customers.

In conclusion, although some advertisement has the negative influence on people’s views towards lives, I personally believe that it has more positive impacts.