People’s lives are now surrounded by advertisement. This affects what people consider important and has a negative impact on people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertisement is dominating people’s lives now a day. Besides, repeating different ads about new products and services making people to see them all the time. This phenomenon is distorting people perceptive on life. I completely agree with the statement of some people that it has negative impact on everyone’s live.

Admittedly, advertisement has certain benefits in modern live. First of all, a piece of information on television or internet means to introduce new useful things to people. In addition, it saves everyone time to look for new things and can help people to find out how much they should spend. Moreover, this would also help community to choose what is best for them. Furthermore, people also see ads as a source of entertainment because now a day they add lots of funny things between the advertisements to make people to addict to them.

However, I believe that increasing use of advertisements on different sources such as television, internet and radio affecting people’s perceptive on life, what is important for them. One of the consequences is the more ads people see on television the more things they desire to buy. Even though they do not need them but still some men and women spend money on different things as a result they are wasting lot of money. Secondly, it also becomes a symbol of high status between some youngsters to buy products which are popular in these days.

In conclusion, although advertisements introduces so many benefits to its audience but still increasing use of ads can impact negatively on people’s live. So everyone should always try to spend on their necessities first rather than on luxury items.