People's shopping habits depend more on the age group that they belong to then other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that resident’s purposes of purchase rely more on aging than other elements. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement with several reasons

Theoretically, matter determines consciousness, so living standard affects citizen’s behaviour in terms of purchase. To be more specific, individuals’ income would decide characteristics of items which they have bought such as: quality, brand or reason. Take a huge gap in economics between Africa and America for example, while the Africans tend to select the cheap and convenient items, the Americans concern about their quality. In the other word, affluence is the key factor of people’s shopping habits.

Furthermore, determination of purchaser depends on society tendency. To be more extent, thank for the development of social media, people could catch up the shopping market immediately. As the result, buyers would aware the products or clothes are being concerned widely, this outcome stimulates consumer’s curiosity and desire. For instance, BlackPink’s concert are witnessing an enormous increase in selling ticket in Viet Nam although the fact is the ticket price is unaffordable for some particular people, they attempt to attend in the concert, even more, some of them have not heard about those stars’ reputation, all because our community’s trend effect.

Take everything into account, by aforementioned ideas, I firmly believe that income and society is outweigh the age group that affects purchaser’s shopping behaviour.