People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. Do you agree or disagree?

There is one of the widely-spread points of view that individuals tend to be more dependent on the age of their purchasing patterns. However, it might be other conditions, which influence their customers’ behavior and this essay will shed some light on them.

Admittedly, it could be true that adolescences appear to buy things more often than the elderly, especially in the case of such areas as devices and clothes. Nevertheless, on closer inspection, this statement is broken on the statistics of the countries with high and low incomes. Moreover, the minimalist lifestyle and zero waste conception gain popularity among people, so, they prefer to consume less.

Turning to the possible alternatives, perhaps, the major factor that has a great impact on human consumerism is finances. Rich people are likely to invest more money in buying due to the reason that they could afford it compared with poor citizens. This is more a question of their needs than the necessity of performing the image and status. Another side may be in the field of mentality and referring to addiction that called shopaholism. These consumers devote all their leisure time to shopping and the scientific researches showed the evidence that it does not relate to gender or age, meaning that every person could be suffering from this illness.

Summarize mentioned above, it is logical to conclude that aging periods are not so essential in people’s consuming conduct, whereas there are more integral parts, which are responsible for the desire of the humans to buy.