People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some reasons why people had better to follow new customs and traditions when they settle down in other countries. Firstly, if immigrants do not willing to gain knowledge about new country’s culture, they could do something wrong, even illegal in the host environment, which is lead to a creation of culture barrier with local people. As the result, they will be isolated in society and have a bad feeling during all the time they live in this nation. For example, beef is one of the most well-known foods in many countries, but with Indian, they believe cows are sacred animals and people who eat cows are sinners and would have a strong punishment with discriminations of most residents around them.

In addition, people living in different countries also have different ways to treat others, especially on work. To be more detail, in Western culture, if employees make some mistakes, the manager just gives a clever complaint and encourages them to solve those problems. In contrast, the Eastern person likes to scold and uses some negative comments to them since he thinks that this is the best way to make someone become better. Therefore, if individuals know how they will be dealt by local people in this country, they could not be shocked and would feel more comfortable.

In conclusion, I still believe that immigrants should respect and observe some customs and traditions in the host country to live well in new environment.