which subject is more important, history or science and technology?

While some people think no subject in school is more important than History, I would argue that modern-day, other subjects like science and technology are more significant than history.

On the one hand, it is no doubt that history is one of the most important subjects. At first, when studying history, students would know about the past, like fighting or economic development, so they accumulate more experience to protect their country or boost economy in the future. Second, on the grounds that history makes pupils know how difficult to preserve country peace, their country love could be increased, and they consequently try to keep peace and help the country more and more developmental.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that science and technology are more important than history. The first and the most essential reason is thanks to science and technology, new sources of energy could be found to substitute older ones running out and invest new machines to help people in many works. For example, in the past, cars need a large amount of petrol polluting the environment, but now, cars can run by steam. In addition, studying these subjects help people to have more knowledge because nowadays, many articles of science and technology are posted in media with a lot of interesting information about the world. In particular, these subjects enhance career opportunities. Almost companies focus on the development of technology, thus the juveniles who good at math, physics or computer science would find the job easier than the others.

All in all, for the reasons mentioned above, although history is really important, other subjects like science and technology are more important than history.