: some people think that government should decide which subjects students study at university, while other think that student should be apply for the subject they prefer . discuss both views and give opinion.

Education has become a major of concern in recent years. While some people claim that subjects in university should be regulated by government, I am of the opinion that it is more advantaged for students to freely choose their lessons they want to learn.

On the one hand, there are several reasons of controlling university subjects by government. First of all, It is believed that the regulation of government in education is necessary for student’s future career. In some case, pupils are immature and impulsive to be distracted by tons of subjects in their lectures. With the aid of government, they would choose which subjects are critical to their career prospects. As the result, students may achieve greater academic results. Secondly, government might reap the benefits from students who would enter intellectual workforce in the future. Depending on national circumstances, state would guide young generation's development in beneficial paths for country. For example, in developing countries, languages is a mandatory subject in major university due to its merits in the era of globalization.

On the other hand. I firmly believe that it is a right of people to study their favorite subjects. An explanation for that is each individual has their own interest and purposes in life. For example, It is not fair if who interested in music has to choose economy as obeying authorities. It may be the culprit of brain-drain when a large number of potential singers give up their dream to purchasing the aim of government. Moreover, the regulation of government in university may lead to the depression for students when they are forced to follow unexpected career paths. As the result, many students would drop out class which causes the lack of intellectual labor for country in the future.

In conclusion, although there are some reasons why government should choose subjects for pupils when they enter higher education, I argue that available access to students’s favorite subjects is a vital part of education.