Shopping online is replacing shopping at the stores. Discuss both pros and cons.

In 2017, Amazon launched commercial drone shipping, a method that seems to go straight ahead from [[a science fiction novel. Does ambitious move mean that online shopping has accumulated enough technology to take over the traditional market? If then, how will it change our way of shopping, what characteristics will be lost and what are the new exciting features of the near future?

Firstly, shopaholic might prefer the old-schooled way, due to the satisfaction it brings. The pleasure of touching the new product right after purchasing feels victorious, which is not available in the other method. We feel anxious waiting for the whole week just to see the product. Some also worry that the data accumulated from their online traits will be use unhealthily by big companies without their consent, and might harm their right of freedom.

However, online shopping isn't just a new method, but it's actually changing the way we purchase. Consumers are more active than ever before. With a powerful search engine, they can find whatever they want, not having to depend on the seller offers. This increases the flow of products, and profit goes to both purchasers and the sellers.

Purchasers get a better deal, buying goods become more convenient because they only stay at home and click the mouse. For purchasers, their products can reach wider and more specific target audiences and reduce the overhead cost.

With the exponential rise of technology, it's going to change many aspects of our living, like how the Internet have changed our lives 5 decades ago. Shopping online isn't an exception, thereafter I believe in the future, it will be modified day by day as to suit our needs.