People should follow the local customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowaday, a lot of people travel and stay in foreign country for jobs and study. Many people have an opinion that foreigners should follow the customs and traditions when they start to live in a new country. Because that is necessary for them. Personally, I definitely agree with them.

Some people they have another view. They think try to learn and follow the local customs and traditions are not important or maybe it will affect to their country, because each places have different traditions. Actually, their opinions are not wrong. However, they don’t know that there are also many difficulties of don’t familiar with local traditions. First of disadvantage is the foreigners will be social isolation. They should blend to surrounding people or things, that is one of the norms of social behavior. Secondly, if the integration don’t follow the rules of the host country, they must have some pitfalls. They bound to fall foul of the law. Furthermore, for business, there will be many difficulties for them to facing, for example, hard to start up a company, can’t communicate with any partners. They must be aware of the business practices.

The benefits of following the local customs and traditions are the reason I agree with it. Firstly, the residents will be welcome in the host country. The local people will think they are really friendly and nice. After that, they can easily make foreign friends which is a really good thing, especially for entrepreneurs. More than that, they can mutual understanding, they can share with each others customs and traditions. Secondly, newcomers will enjoy the traditions and be able to take part in community life. Therefore, the immigrants allow to enjoy the host country’s festivals. Furthermore, following the local customs and traditions are suitable time for the people who start living in a new country to gain more knowledge.

According from those benefits above, I highly suggest that new immigrants should follow the local customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. That is essential for them to not get into trouble. However, you can not forget your originally country traditions.