People should follow the local customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Nowadays, many people travel and stay in a foreign country for jobs and studies. Many people have the opinion that foreigners should follow the customs and traditions when they start to live in a new country because that is necessary for them. I agree with them.

Some people have another view. They think that trying to learn and follow the local customs and traditions is not essential. Plus, it maybe will affect their country because each place has different traditions. Their opinions are not wrong. However, they do not know that there are also many difficulties do not familiar with local traditions. The first disadvantage is the foreigners will be social isolation. They should blend into surrounding people or things, that is one of the norms of social behavior. Secondly, if the integration does not follow the rules of the host country, they must have some pitfalls. They bound to fall foul of the law.

Furthermore, for business, there will be many difficulties for them facing. For example, hard to start a company, cannot communicate with any partners. They must be aware of the business practices.

The benefits of following the local customs and traditions are the reason I agree with it. Firstly, the residents will be welcome in the host country. The local people will think they are friendly and kind. After that, they can easily make foreign friends, which is a perfect thing, especially for entrepreneurs. More than that, they can gain mutual understanding; they can share customs and traditions. Secondly, newcomers will enjoy the traditions and be able to take part in community life. Therefore, immigrants allow enjoying the host country’s festivals. Furthermore, following the local customs and traditions are a suitable time for the people who start living in a new country to gain more knowledge.

According to those benefits above, I highly suggest that new immigrants should follow the local customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. That is essential for them to not get into trouble. However, you can not forget your originally country traditions.