In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you disagree or agree with this statement?

There are a lot of warnings that it seems more difficult to live on Earth in the future because the Earth definitely will change by many effects, such as human activities, natural disasters, the sun's radiation, etc. Some people think more money should be spent searching for other planets to live, such as Mars. I strongly accept that idea because I want our future generations can have a chance to live in a quality environment.

There are three main reasons why I agree with them. If you often read the news or watch television, you can see they are mostly talking about how bad is the Earth’s condition right now. The first reason to make earth difficult to live is human activities. We have released a huge amount of plastics into the Earth’s surface and created pollution just from daily life activities. For example, if you use one plastic bag for shopping each day, you are releasing 365 plastic bags into the environment in one year. Because plastics need hundreds to thousands of years to decompose. It changes the soil chemistry, makes it stinky, and hard for us to plant trees Moreover, plastics also dumped to oceans and rivers, killed a lot of fish, turtles and water resources, and caused water pollution. Furthermore, we also accidentally make our planet become worse by burning fuels, using vehicles. Those are releasing huge amounts of carbon dioxide into the air and cause air pollution. But we don’t have enough oxygen from the tree because of deforestation, which is the second reason Earth becomes difficult to live. Deforestation can cause global warming as well. When the greenhouse effect increases, it raises up solar radiation absorption. Then it could lead to the rise in global temperature. The last reason is the Sun also affects global warming, some of the scientists said the Sun keeps bigger in time and it will eat our planet in the next fifty million years.

Although I agree that we should spend money and time on researching new planets, however, it will take a lot of time and we don’t know when it is finished. So that, nowadays, a lot of international associations start to work together to let people and all the governments know the condition of our planet, how important are our planet and we have to protect the Earth. They divided into small groups and go to the beach or any places, where a lot of trash, to clean. Moreover, they spread out to everyone stop throw litter and no more plastics in the environment, such as the Taiwanese government notice that they will ban the straw plastics in all coffee shops or restaurants.

In conclusion, although I agree that some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets, we also need to save the Earth as much as we can.