In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you disagree or agree with this statement?

As you know, it seems more challenging to live on Earth in the future because the Earth definitely will change by a lot of effects. Some people think more money should be spent on searching for other planets to live, for example, Mars. I support that idea because I want the people in the future can have a better place to live.

There are three main reasons why I agree with them. If you always read the news or watch television, you can see they are mostly talking about how bad is the Earth’s condition right now. The first reason earth began challenging to live in human activities. We usually release a large number of plastics into the Earth’s surface. For example, if every day you use a plastic bag for shopping, so you are releasing 365 plastic bags into the environment because the plastics need a long time to decompose. When the plastic inside of the Earth’s surface in a long time, the soil will smell bad, and it is hard for us to plant a tree.

Moreover, plastics also had on the ocean and rivers, and it killed a lot of fish, turtles, and water resources, then cause water pollution. Furthermore, we also accidentally make our planet worse by burning fuels, using vehicles. Those are releasing vast amounts of carbon dioxide into the air and cause of air pollution. But we don’t have enough oxygen from the tree because of deforestation, which is the second reason Earth is starting to decrease. Deforestation can cause global warming. When the greenhouse effect increase, it increases solar radiation absorption. Then it could lead to the rise in global temperature. Global warming can cause of the sun. Some of the scientists said in fifty million years; the sun would eat the Earth because the sun keeps getting bigger by time. That is the last reason I agree we should investigate other planets.

Everyone wants to save our planet, so they start to stand together and announce to all people in the world need to use fewer plastics and no more throw litter into the environment. They change those plastics bags and cups to paper or friendly materials. On the other hand, they are volunteers go to clean the beaches and streets. Some people invented motorbikes and cars use energy, so that will release less carbon dioxide into the air. However, those activities somehow help the earth, what about the effects of natural and sun. However, we can’t change it. So some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets, such as Mars, and I agree with them. Because the water and soil on the Earth also become less and worst. Notably, the ozone layer, which protects us from dust, pollution, and UV rays, has broken. Therefore, we should find a new planet to live in the future. In 1994, NASA(The National Aeronautics and Space Administration) started to explore a new world to replace Earth, which is Mars, and they had the first flight on November 26th,2011. Mars is the only planet where we've sent rovers to roam the alien landscape. Nasa discovered Mars and Earth have different sizes, and Mars has two moons; otherwise, Earth has one. According to NASA, the atmosphere on Mars is thinly made up mostly of carbon dioxide, nitrogen, and argon gases, so Mars doesn’t offer much protection from meteorites, asteroids, and comets.

On the other hand, Mars orbits the Sun. It completes one rotation 24.6 hours, which is the same as one day on Earth(23.9 hours). Moreover, Mars and Earth are similar in the axis of rotation and seasons.

In conclusion, I agree that some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets, such as Mars. However, we still have to save the Earth as much as we can because we are still living on the Earth, and to find a new planet takes a long time.