People tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and the society, so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the history of mankind, there is no doubt that working longer hours has gotten more common in society since it was become a mindset of company’s employers. Nevertheless, its impact on every aspect of life not only brings much controversial debate with regard to serious thought in term of the role of employee’s benefits, but also bring many negative effects on their families and community as a whole. Therefore, i totally agree the idea of limiting working time.

First and foremost, it is irrefutable that working with extend hours results in the deterioration of individual’s health. The first reason to support it is that being exerted of a huge amount of many tasks and concentrating on work at long hours could hold the possibility of many extensive damage against one’s physical condition and metal health simultaneously. Moreover, spending more time in workplace instead of leisure thing with friends could probably burn the budget of life. It stands to the reason that having less time to care for the other relationships, people might also take psychological disturbance with regard to their families, soul mates as well as their lovers. Hence, human might possibly get an isolated phenomenon, which suffered from their stress and depression.

Furthermore, this not only brought negative impacts upon worker’s brain, expanded working time could also cause to the organization. By exploiting labour resources, many company around the world could expect the higher quality in output with lower expenditure. To illustrate, we can see clearly from thousands of people in japanese company, a place which is infamous for the term of overtime working, are constituting the suicidal thought at young age of job holders because of much superior’s pressure. Moreover, although employer promised the maximum benefits from a limited resource for those who were able to afford extend working hours, it cannot verify the fact that it could not get the destructive effects in the long-term. The primary’s reason is that employees tend to be less productive, and meanwhile, at great risks of sickness and absenteeism. As a result, employer have to spend much more time no recruiting and training new candidates. To a country as a whole, it has a chronic effect, disabling the optimisation of resource use, human capital and natural resources.

As the aforementioned drawbacks and reasons, there is obviously no reason accounting for why working long hours can be acceptable. In short, job holders could be more sick leaves and less productive, thereby taking more harm than good to them and the corporates as well.