people tend to work longer hours nowadays. Working long hours has a negative effect on themselves, their families and society, so working hours should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, due to the rapid economic development in most countries, the frequency of work had been increased significantly and it affects not only on employee’s relationship but also the society. Therefore, I agree that the government should limit the working time to improve the productivity.

As many people probably know, the economic development brings ample amount of benefits (living standard, finance, convenience,etc…); nevertheless, people have to work longer and get more problems than before. Practically, most workers must be under pressure particularly money because they have to face with plenty of payment each month or even every day. Firstly, their health would be affected considerably especially eyesight as well as nerve; in reality, there were many people who got problems about eyes and gradually they can not see anymore because of working on computer for along time. Secondly, spending too much time for work is going to affect their family relationships and the society; for instance, there were many children became criminal because their parents too busy to educate them.

Moreover, the performance would be went down if the worker get sick dramatically because of working for along time without taking rest before. In my case, I do not have enough energy to concentrate on my studying if I had a strenuous day before. furthermore, when people feel bored about what they do, their productivity will decrease gradually.

In conclusion, working hardly is necessary to help society developing; however, each individual should have a suitable schedule to balance time between work and family.