Fashion trend are difficult to follow. Some people think that they primarily exist fust to sell clothes so we should not follow them. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Of late, due to the development of fashion industry in most countries, the demand, that dressing up trending clothes, is becoming more common. However, it is thought that fashion trend would never stop and people should wear what they feel comfortable and suitable situation. I somehow disagree with this statement because with some career, catching new trend is very important and my opinions is going to outlined below.

First of all, there are plenty of international fashion brands appear in most markets; moreover, the number of local brand in each country is uncounted. In addition, they compete each others by publishing new items every month or even day; so many people think that follow trend is impossible and waste money. Secondly, it would be better if people use ample amount of money from catching fashion to social purpose by helping others particularly orphans. Practically, following fashion is most popular in some Asian countries especially china because they want to show up their high level, instead, sending money to improve living standard through some social funds like people in modern countries (japan or northern Europe).

On the other hand, in some careers especially celebrities, dressing up fashion or new trend is necessary because they need it to appear perfectly in front of their fans to earn money as much as possible after that. Furthermore, fashion is a large industry because it brings many benefits which is accounted a high percentage GDP and also be the iconic of some countries such as America, France, England, Italy,etc…

In conclusion, even though following fashion is unnecessary with some people, it is still important in many situations. Therefore, each individually should know how to follow fashion trend suitably.