People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

It is true that many people believe that government bodies should tackle environmental issues by raising fuel expense for transport vehicles. Personally, I argue that not only rising fuel cost might be ineffective in solving environment problems, but it also results in a higher rate of crime and have an adverse bearing on the economy, which is negative overall and governments should find other solutions.

The first one is an increasing crime grade resulting from a rise in the unemployment rate. This is because the income of many people in recent years comes from doing jobs such as drivers or delivery men. If the authorities raise the fuel prices, those people might struggle to make ends meet as higher fuel expenses result in higher delivery fees or higher taxi costs, which leads to a decrease in the number of costumers. This could make drivers and delivery men become unemployed and lead to a higher rate of criminals.

Furthermore, it could have negative repercussions on the economy of the world. Petroleum and other types of fuel enterprises have a significant contribution to the economic growth of many nations. Therefore, if the higher cost of fuel rise lead to significant less consumers, those corporations might have to suffer greatly in terms of their revenue. Additionally, it would increase the prices of other types of products, from commodities to construction materials. The economy, as a result, could experience a period of stagnation or deflation.

In conclusion, I believe that the authorities should find other methods to solve the problems of environment instead of raising the prices of vehicles fuel, which results in an increase in the crime rate and greatly damage the economy.