People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health care costs are becoming higher especially with the spread of modern diseases. These are associated with the individual’s lifestyle that leads to waste abundant amounts of money to get their health back and cure illnesses such as; diabetes, high blood pressure, hormonal defects, and obesity surgeries. However, I agree that people who are ruining their health with their poor choices have to spend fees on health supplies………………..

Obesity has become a global phenomenon in recent decades and it is mainly caused by unhealthy habits that put people’s health at a higher risk of being diabetic, having a heart attack, having a stroke, or die at an early age. On the other hand, (nevertheless) (however), those who are confronting the disease accompanied with obesity are tending to spend money on medications. For example, a diabetic person should inject insulin(disposable) syringes multiple times a day to regulate the glucose level in the blood. Otherwise, it will lead to interminable issues that cost approximately 100 dollars for single-use syringes

On the other hand, there are a plethora of ways that contribute to optimal health without the risking of getting any sicknesses and preventing the potential of spending money on medications. These are adopting healthy habits like; eating food that is rich in vitamins and minerals to nourish the body, doing any physical activities on a daily basis, and having an adequate amount of sleep every night. Furthermore, hydrating the body by drinking eight glasses of water can get rid of many harmful cells in the body. Thus, it makes it clear that getting sick is preventable by creating a healthy lifestyle.

To sum up, metabolic diseases have become a widespread phenomenon but fortunately there are numerous ways to counter the problems caused by this issue.

health care treatments can be costly for curing different types of chronic diseases. Obesity was a good example of this. However, having a healthy lifestyle will impede the suffering of having any disease caused by unhealthy habits.