people who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life.

What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

These days, more and more of us are living in big cities, and urban conurbations are expending all the time. It is believed that the big cities are attractive to live, and have wide range of opportunities to work, entertainment, education and leisure activities. However, there is a host of significant social problems affecting cities. This essay will examine some of these problems in detail, and then propose some solutions.

One of the main cause of the problem is traffic and air pollution. To specify, most big cities are filled with cars, and there is a great deal of traffic congestion. Additionally, cars which are in the city, produces harmful gases on the air, so many people are suffering from bad disease, such as asthma. To tackle this problem, the government should make a law, which is introducing a congestion tax for entering city center. As a result, the number of vehicles have been cut in the road.

Another obvious reason of the issue that facing people who live in cities is the high poverty of prices. That is to say, buying a house near the center is really overpriced for people who has average salary job, and they have to live outside of city and to commute into work. For example, a friend of mine who study in the UK said that the cost of even one bedroom is considerably expensive for him. So that he need to stay in the suburban, and always go to university take half hours from his flat. A solution is for the government to put effort into building a house which allow more and more people to buy own home.

To conclude, to a certain extent, this issue could be addressed by both government and individuals. I think, if solutions which came above should not be paid more attention, the big cities would be exposed dangerous situation in the future