The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last 10 years.

Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend

A recent decade is the witness of the considerable reduction in the proportion of kids suffering from obesity by almost 20%.Apparently, that seems to be a good sign toward the children's health. Then, i will through the light upon this disturbing trend.

To start with, there were multifarious reasons that helped create this positive movement. Initiatively, the critical factor may come from the attention of parents. Definitely, due to the bloom of media about the demerits of being overweight, parents gradually took their offsprings' diet into consideration. In details, they nourished their children with healthier eating habits including more grain and vegetables, even outdoor activities could be involved too.

Probing further, the trend could also be a part of the teenagers' self awareness. To explain, at the adolescent period, they were more aware of their appearance, especially their weight. In fact, they might be teased about how they look like by the peers. As a result, it would be a motivation for them to take up low-carb or green diet, even taking more exercises and sports to enhance not only their physique but also their health.

Additionally, the figure of loss in weight of kids resulted from the emblem of super stars. Those people set a good example of being fit and healthy to the kids. Consequently, they would affect the children's' thoughts of the merits of eating well and being positive causing the motivation to have their weight lost.

Conclusively, the fall in overweight children percentage in western country indicates a great signal. I pertinaciously believe in the benefits the trend might bring.