The percentage of overweight student in western society has increase by 20% in the last ten year

discussing cause and effect in the distrubing trends.

Having lack of physical activity contributes to the obesity problem for kids in Western communities, increasing of around 20% in a decade. This problem results in unhealthy children.

Increasing number of obesity children is because most children have lack of physical activity. This is to say almost all children avoid doing exercise due to having no time and interest, while they prefer to have sedentary activities, leading to risk of unhealthy life. For example, overweight Canadian children aged 5-17 were reported in 2019 accounted for 69%, and this was caused by playing a game and reading a book with sitting almost 15 hours a day, and they did not involve in any sport, while rarely eating vegetable. Therefore, children with inconsistent activities result in them losing concentration on school.

Consuming more and more high-fat foods lead to being unhealthy. That is to say the food eaten by kids conceive poor nutrition, causing harmfull for body and do not fulfill body needs. Therefore, the rise of illness related on over consuming of unhealthy meals interupt school activity, resulting in decreasing academic performance. For example, American children eating burger in school are accounted for around 20% in 2018, and they get hypertension related on such a food, and the food consisted of 50 g of fat saturated and carbohydrate, suffering illness and dropping academic record due to less nutrient, and in fact children need vitamin and protein to have more energy.

To conclude, less than a half of kids in western areas rise due to less of intensify sport activity leading to obesity children in decade. Therefore, children are dealing with risk illness. Where possible, campaining and encouraging healthy lifestyle is must for children.