A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. old fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In society, these days, there is a continuous chase for money and fame, or different said, for a better social status. People are blinded by these facts and higher numbers of individuals are starting to forget what really matters. This type of omnious behaviour is a real threat for old-fashioned qualities, like kindness, trust, respect and honour, whisch I believe are slowly becoming obsolete.

There is no question that, nowadays, rich or famous people are far better seen, even if they don't know what respect is, than people who work hard to achieve something. One of the mai problems is that respect towards rich people has increased considerably over the last few years, so, the more eanrings you have, the more respected you will be. As a matter of fact, whealthy people who sustain their society through charitable actions are receieving a lot more admiration and respect, rather than someone who, as an example, made a few weeks or months of volunteer work at a special centre. Kindness actions which are more shameless are the ones which are made like an obligation or a demonstration of good intentions through your high income to society just to be observed and adulated by people.

On the other hand there are so many famous people who are trying to help and improve some issues in our society, by doing it from personal initiative, from heart. I firmly believe that this kind of people should be honoured and respected because they aren't looking for fame and they don't want to embarass someone else with their actions. Fame and influence should be used to gather support for causes, not to send to oblivion values like respect and honour through people.

As a conclusion, moral values like generosity and kindness aren't treated as they should, nowadays, by people, because personal goods and social status are far more important.