A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness, and trust, no longer seem important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people tend to repute others based on their social rank and owning in preference to primitive morals such as loyalty and tenderness. I completely agree with this statement, although I believe that traditional values still play an important part in our culture.

As we all know, some people these days are easily judging over anything, which made the reputations of the netizens become bad. It is familiar that physical condition sets off the criteria to evaluate dignities. For example, in some countries, those who are good-looking gained more attention and compliment from people, especially on social media. Hence, those who are considered below the standards of beauty are more often to gain waggery. This can be concluded that the attractive ones will be praised more rather than the individuals who actually play an important and good role in society.

On the other hand, old-fashioned morals such as honesty, kindness, and respect are less recognized at present in many societies. Many youngsters have more knowledge of famous ones such as YouTubers compared to those who fight for civilization. To illustrate, there is a trend where children and teenagers are asked to state the name of random categories functioning as warriors, public figures, and artists. As a result, the children apprised more with the artists compared to the rest. Consequently, this stated that social status and wealth are considered more enticing for youngsters.

Although the traditional values are now getting forgotten, they still play an important role in communities. In working at the office or group, we need those morals to get respected by others. Great teamwork accommodates partners who are reliable, dependable, and can be trusted. Consequently, these positive morals are noteworthy for children in living their future life.

In conclusion, considering that social status and wealth are more seen in public, I believe that old-fashioned values must not be eliminated from our daily lives. Therefore, we must teach the young generation about this culture, in order to survive and succeed in the future.