From the perspective of some people,(the#) secondary education is not necessary in countries with a high unemployment rate. Although I accept that this issue may appear logical, but I would argue this is a narrow perspective and I completely disagree with this statement.

To begin with, firstly, the knowledge and skills of worker supply is a key factor in determining (the) both business and economic growth. So developing countries with a significant supply of skilled workers, brought on through formal education as well as vocational training, are often able to capitalize on this trough the value-added industries. Therefore, reducing the level of education in countries with economic problems not only could not help to improve the situation but also it could worsen their economic performances. Furthermore, in today’s volatile global economy, any countries’ employment situation is subject to rapid changes and it is hard to predict how many highly-educated young will be required for a nation’s workforce, as result young people must have the tools and knowledge to adapt to that changes.

Secondly, I contend that the purpose of education is much more fundamental than preparing the young for the work world. During the secondary education system, students learn essential life skills that are useful for their future living, including, start to apply the knowledge to actual life situations, how to express their opinion and ideas, how to form and obtain short and long term goals, and how to balance responsibilities.

In conclusion, it is true that many countries are facing unemployment problems but this does not mean that we should eliminate secondary education to solve the issues because Secondary education has positive effects on the unemployment rate and could equip young people with essential life skills.

From the perspective of some people, secondary education is not necessary in countries with a high unemployment rate. Although I accept that this issue may appear logical, but I would argue this is a narrow perspective and I completely disagree with this statement.

To begin with, firstly, the knowledge and skills of worker supply is a key factor in determining both business and economic growth. So developing countries with a significant supply of skilled workers, brought on through formal education as well as vocational training, are often able to capitalize on this trough the value-added industries. Therefore, reducing the level of education in countries with economic problems not only could not help to improve the situation but also it could worsen their economic performances. Furthermore, in today’s volatile global economy, any countries’ employment situation is subject to rapid changes and it is hard to predict how many highly-educated young will be required for a nation’s workforce, as result young people must have the tools and knowledge to adapt to that changes.