The planet's population is reaching unsustainable levels, and people are facing shortage of resources like water, food and fuel. To what consequences may overpopulation lead? In your opinion, what measures can be taken to fight overpopulation?

A lot of global problems have been discussed recently, but I believe the major issue is overpopulation. As a result, humanity faces a lack of vital assets like water, food and fuel. This essay will discuss the main effects associated with overcrowding as well as resource scarcity and propose some possible solutions to avoid them.

To my mind, an enormous number of people causes a lack of territory not only for a living, but also for cultivation. Even less than 30 percent of the planet is suitable for farming and planting so the more people the less amount of food on average. Developing countries feel it much stronger because they usually depend on agriculture. In the same way overpopulation can lead to unemployment and poverty due to more individuals apply for the same job which reduce wage level. In other words, overcrowding results in dearth of land, main resources and even indigence.

I'm convinced that the best solutions to confront with mentioned difficulties are to raise the level of the nation's wealth and literacy. The overcrowding problem commonly appears in poor countries among its uneducated part. That is why the world community should take some actions to overcome such problems by better standards of living for everyone. For example, scientists discover that the wealthier a person lives the later their have a child. According to the existing statistics, the certain educational standard helps provide good career which often follows by later marriage and planned pregnancy. Thus, education and welfare of citizens are those solution tools that can save the Earth from population bomb.

Taking everything into consideration, it can be concluded that ground for planting and food producing capabilities are limited, moreover, unemployment and poverty rates are related to the overpopulation problematic. I consider that education and economic prosperity are the most appropriate methods to conquer those issues.