Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for

any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Learning to play a musical instrument often requires a specific skill and knowledge. Thus, it could be a great achievement when children are able playing the instrument. I personally do entirely agree with this view, which I will explain below

On the one hand, it seems that playing a musical instrument has more significant benefits. The first one, Individuals would naturally improve their patience and perseverance. Learning the instrument, for example, teach children how to struggle through hours, months, and sometimes years of practice. Secondly, It appears that children's academic skills might improve as well. This is because learning musical instrument introduce young children to basic physics subject. For instance, playing non-string instruments, such as drums and the vibraphone, provide opportunities for children to explore what are the scientific principles on the instrument. Furthermore, I believe that another benefit of playing instruments could foster open-mindedness about culture. Where children are given opportunities learning and playing a variety of music from all over the place, they also learn of music background, such music as Jazz is original music from South America countries.

Looking for another perspective, it might be said that playing a musical instrument gives fewer benefits, this is due to children, in the future, have often a career that would be far different from music. However, having a talent to play musical instrument could help children determine their future occupation.

To conclude, I believe that playing musical instrument is beneficial, not only for children development but also for future career.