Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for

any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Learning a musical instrument often requires a long duration time. Thus, it could be a great achievement when children are able playing the instrument. I personally do entirely agree with this view, which I will explain below

On the one hand, I do appreciate that some people think differently saying that playing a musical instrument has more significant benefits. Such as improving their patience and perseverance. Firstly, mastering certain musical instrument requires a struggle through hours, months, and sometimes years of practice. For example, learning a piano instrument often spend at least four years of practice in general. Secondly, It seems to me that children's academic skills might improve as well. In music class, for instance, students are not only taught a music subject but also they are taught a basic physics subject. such as playing non-string instruments that provide children exploring the scientific principles on the instrument. Furthermore, I believe that another benefit of playing instruments could foster open-mindedness about culture. Where children are given opportunities learning and playing a variety of music from all over the place. When children learn Jazz instrument, they might also learn the music background.

Looking for another perspective, it might be said that playing a musical instrument has no a considerable benefits, this is due to children, in the future, have often a career that could be far different from music. However, having a musical talent would help children determine their future occupation.

To conclude, I believe that playing musical instrument offer more benefits, not only for children development but also for future career.