Playing a musical instrument is one of the most important achievements for

any child. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

Learning a musical instrument is tough activities that require a long time duration process to master - the instrument - this could be a great achievement due to the tremendous impact on childhood development. I personally do entirely agree with this view, which I will explain below.

On the one hand, I do appreciate that some people think differently saying that playing a musical instrument has more significant benefits. As improving their patience and perseverance. While in the learning process, children would learn a struggle through hours, months, and sometimes years of practice. For example, children learn playing a piano instrument, generally, they spend at least two years of practice. Secondly, It seems to me that learning musical instrument might improve children's academic skills as well. In music class, although children are learning a music subject, they are also taught a basic maths and physics - for example, learning to play non-string instruments - they are taught the scientific principles of the instrument. Furthermore, I believe that another benefit of playing instruments could foster open-mindedness about culture. This is because of plenty variety of music from all over the places from traditional to modern instrument, where children might probably learn to music background.

Looking for another perspective, it might be said that playing a musical instrument has no a considerable benefits, this is due to children, in the future, have often a career that could be far different from music. However, having a musical talent would help children determine their future occupation.

To conclude, I believe that playing musical instrument offer more benefits, not only for children development but also for their future career.